ICAN Scottish Partner

Latest Events

Donate to SCND

Amount to donate:
£  GBP  


Vote Out Trident

Use this simple system to ask your candidates what they think about nuclear weapons - 

email your candidates.

Check what is known about your candidates' views on nuclear weapons -

candidates' views

Find out more about the party policies -

SNPLabour rConservativeGreenLib Dem


On 20 January 2015 MPs voted on an SNP motion which opposed renewing Trident.

All 6 SNP MPs voted against Trident, as did 7 Labour MPs and 1 Lib Dem MP.  

Those voting for Trident were 12 Labour, 1 Conservative and 1 Lib Dem.

The remainder were not present for the vote.

Full details of Scottish MPs vote on Trident


 The following Labour MPs supported an Early Day Motion in 2014 which "urges the government not to replace Trident".

Anne Begg (Aberdeen South)
Katy Clark (North Ayrshire and Arran)
Michael Connarty (Linlithgow and Falkirk East)
Ian Davidson (Glasgow South Wesst)
Shiela Gilmore (Edinburgh East)
Mark Lazarowicz (Edinburgh North and Leith)
Graeme Morrice (Liviingston)
Sandra Osborne (Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock)


Add comment

Security code